SPLA : Portal to cultural diversity
Isaano Rwanda Culture

Movie industry awards creme de la creme

Genre : Nominations
Principal country concerned : Column : Cinema/tv
Release/publication date : 2015
Published on : 24/03/2015
Source : http://www.newtimes.co.rw/section/article/2015-03-24/187175/

The best actors, actresses and directors walked away with different awards during the 4th edition of the Rwanda Movie Awards held at Classic Hotel in Kicukiro on Sunday evening.

Organised by Ishusho Arts, the ceremony started two hours behind schedule and was marred by poor sound and late performances. Singer Edouce who was supposed to perform first, showed up in the middle of the event.

The full list of winners

Best young actress: Esther Ingabire

Best supporting actor: Parfoit Ngizwenayo

Best supporting actress: Safina Kirenga

Best actress (action): Fabiola Hadija Mukasekuru

Best actress: Solange Gahongayire

Best old actor: Eugene Nkota

Best old actress: Antoinette Uwamahoro

Best documentary: Amahano Ibwami

Best short movie: Raila

Best storyline: Intare Y'Ingore

Best editor: Shakur Ndayishimye

Best TV series actor: Gratien

Best TV series actress: Ladouce Bugiramfura



1 files


  • Arterial network
  • Rwanda : Positive Production

With the support of